Hyphe Beta is live! (english)

deutsche Version

There it is! On December, 16th Hyphe Beta has officially launched and we are excited to see your reactions about that.

The core and most important basics are implemented but there is still lot of work to be done. We will continue to improve the app step by step in the next couple of months.

In this post, we will give you a quick overview of whats already in there and how to use it.

Hyphe contains three main sections:

  • own information: This is the place of your own information you want to share with others.
  • contacts: You can manage and look up your contacts just like in a normal address book right here.
  • settings: Settings of your account.

Your Information

You can manage your own information. After registration there is already your name and your email in place.

Drawing

Its totally up to you, what you want to share and how much you want to insert. You have every freedom you want.

That leads to some neat little things. You could have multiple names (like nicknames) for different contacts.

If you change or delete an information, all your contacts owning the information receive the change automatically.

Contacs

This is the main area of the app. You have an overview of every contact you have and can see the information they gave you. You can search and find new people and manage the known ones.

Search contacts

To make new contacts is easy. You just have to click on 'add contact' and a search field appears. In this field you can search for users.

After you have found one, you have to choose which information you want to share. Just click on the information to do so.

When you have finished with that you need to send the request by clicking 'add contact'.

Drawing

Confirm contacts

If someone is sending you a contact request it appears on top of your contact list. You decide if you want to accept or decline the request.

If you accept, you once again need to choose what to share with that person.

Edit contacts

You decide what people get from you. You can change that at any time. Just navigate to the contact and click on 'edit contact'.

The same view as before will show up and you can add or remove information. Besides that you can delete a contact. By doing that, the connection between you and the contact is deleted and the shared information are deleted on both sides.

Summary

That would be the most important functions as they are right now. There is much more to come in the near future.

If you have any questions have a look at our questions and answers section.

Best Regards, your Hyphe team.

comments powered by Disqus